Multiple Teams · Summer Workout Information and Fall Tryout Schedules


SUMMER/FALL SCHEDULE 2020

COVID-19 STATEMENT: the health and safety of our student-athletes is our primary focus.  The Padua Administration, along with the Athletic Department, will continue to monitor the COVID-19 developments.  We will follow state orders from the Governor and Health agencies, plus all regulations from OHSAA.  We will also implement safety procedures, as recommended by the Governor and Health agencies, when sport activities can resume.  Here are the scheduled activities for July (non-mandatory) and August (mandatory start for Fall Sports).  NOTE: activities may be cancelled, postponed or rescheduled based on new information from the Governor, Health agencies and OHSAA.  

 

  • FOOTBALL Workouts 9-10:15am or 6-7:15pm on July 6, 9, 13, 16, 20, 23
    Summer camp practices 3-8pm on July 7, 8, 15, 21, 22, 28, 29
    tentative summer practice at North Olmsted HS on July 14 (5:45-8pm)
    Mandatory practices begin Sat, Aug 1 from 9-11am, weekdays 3-8pm in August

 

  • VOLLEYBALL Workouts/Open gym from 3:30-6pm on July 6 and 8
    Team Camp (invite only): tentative July 13-15 (more details to come)
    Super 20 summer tournament (all players) in Toledo: July 16-18
    Centerville summer tournament (Varsity only): July 23-25
    Mandatory Tryouts begin on Mon, Aug 3 at Padua from 4-6pm

 

  • BOYS SOCCER Summer workouts from 5-8pm at Padua on July 15, 20, 22, 28, 29, 30
    Summer workout at Padua on July 18 from 10am-12noon and 6-8pm
    Strongsville Showcase on July 24-26 (times TBD)
    Mandatory Tryouts begin Sat, Aug 1 at Padua from 5-7pm
    August weekday practices in evening 5-8pm at Padua

 

  • GIRLS SOCCER Summer Training Camp from 5-8pm at Padua on July 7-9
    Summer Training Camp from 5-8pm at Padua on July 21-23
    Kenston Showcase at Kenston HS on July 25, times TBD
    Player/Parent soccer meeting and timed 2-mile fitness run July 31 at Padua, time TBD
    Mandatory tryout/practices from 5-8pm at Padua starting in August
    August weekday practices in evening 5-8pm, Saturday’s in August TBD

 

  • CROSS COUNTRY Workouts at Padua from 6-7:30pm on July 7, 8, 14, 15, 21, 22, 28, 29
    Workouts at Lock 39 in Independence from 9-10:30am on July 11, 18, 25; Aug 1
    Lock 39 address: 8000 Rockside Road, Independence
    Weekday practices begin Mon, Aug 3 at Padua from 6-7:30pm

 

  • GIRLS TENNIS Mandatory Tryouts/practices begin Mon, Aug 3 at Veterans Memorial Park  (times TBD)
    Veterans Memorial Park (aka State Rd Park): 6328 State Road, Parma 

 

  • BOYS GOLF Mandatory Tryouts at Pleasant Valley Golf Course on Aug 3 and 4, times 8am
    Pleasant Valley GC address: 3830 Hamilton Road, Medina 44256

 

  • GIRLS GOLF Mandatory Tryouts at Pleasant Valley Golf Course on Aug 3 and 4 starting at 9am
    Pleasant Valley GC address: 3830 Hamilton Road, Medina 44256

 

  • BOYS BASKETBALL Workouts at Padua from 4-6pm on July 2, 7, 9, 14, 16, 21, 23

 

  • GIRLS BASKETBALL Workouts at Padua from 9-11am on Mon/Wed/Friday starting July 6

 

  • BOWLING Summer practices at Yorktown Lanes will be announced at later date

 

  • HOCKEY Summer workouts at OBM arena from 6-7pm on July 6, 8, 13, 15, 20, 22, 27, 29

 

  • BASEBALL Workouts at Padua from 3:30-5pm on July 6, 7, 8, 13, 14, 15, 20, 21, 22

 

  • SOFTBALL Workouts at Padua from 5:30-8pm on July 7, 9, 13, 21, 23, 27, 28, 30, 31

 

  • ATHLETIC TRAINER Students interested in being a student-athletic trainer should contact Head Athletic Trainer,  Josh Chapin at jchapin@paduafranciscan.com

 

ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT STAFF (CONTACT INFO)
Athletic Director: Kevin Leigh (kleigh@paduafranciscan.com)
Assistant Athletic Director: Brian Raymont (braymont@paduafranciscan.com)
Associate Athletic Director: Mike Polevacik (mpolevacik@paduafranciscan.com)
Assistant to the Athletic Directors: Marianne Cohagan (mcohagan@paduafranciscan.com)
Head Athletic Trainer: Josh Chapin (jchapin@paduafranciscan.com)

HEAD COACH CONTACT INFO
Mike Polevacik – Head Football coach (mpolevacik@paduafranciscan.com)
James BeHarry – Head Volleyball coach (jimbeharry@gmail.com)
Glenn Bridges – Head Boys Soccer coach (boyssoccer@paduafranciscan.com)
Cal Jefferson – Head Girls Soccer coach (girlssoccer@paduafranciscan.com)
Justin Meeson – Head Cross Country coach (meesonjs834@gmail.com)
Doug English- Head Girls Tennis coach (denglish@wowway.com)
Brian Coughlin – Head Boys Golf coach (brianjcoughlin@zoominternet.net)
Pat Dailey – Head Girls Golf coach (pmdailey22@gmail.com)
Jordan Mason – Head Football Cheerleading coach (footballcheerleading@paduafranciscan.com)
Brian Ansberry – Head Boys Basketball coach (bansberry@hotmail.com)
Mary Hyland – Head Girls Basketball coach (m7hyland@cox.net)
Perry Cohagan – Head Hockey coach (pcohagan@hotmail.com)
Dave Morell – Head Wrestling coach (dmorell33@gmail.com)
Kyle Kiffer – Head Swimming coach (kyletkiffer@gmail.com)
Rick Parschen – Head Boys Bowling coach (the300par@aol.com)
Jim Mascardine – Head Girls Bowling coach (jim.mascardine@yahoo.com)
Leah Miko – Head Gymnastics coach (lrmiko3@gmail.com)
Lori Margevicius – Figure Skating manager (lmargevi@kent.edu)
Alexis Flinn – Head Figure Skating coach (alexisflinn24@gmail.com)
Casandra Hipkins – Head Basketball Cheerleading coach (basketballcheerleading@paduafranciscan.com)
Ken Ortiz – Head Baseball coach (baseball@paduafranciscan.com)
Dave Jesionek – Head Softball coach (djesionek@yahoo.com)
Tom Zana – Head Track & Field coach (thomaszana330@yahoo.com)
Mike Taylor – Head Boys Lacrosse coach (mikejt25@gmail.com)
Kevin Leigh Jr – Head Boys Tennis coach (kleigh102@yahoo.com)